The Strength of People,
The Power of Alliance.

Log in

APPA Industry Awards

The American Pharmacy Purchasing Alliance Industry Awards Recognizes Outstanding Performance in The Pharmaceutical Industry.

We created the APPA Pharmaceutical Industry Awards to recognize companies and individuals for their innovation, dedication, and best-in-class service.

Thank you for everyone who participated in the 2019 APPA Awards poll, which ended on April 5th, 2019. There were over 3,000 votes cast this year.

Please take a moment to recognize the award winners below.

2019 Award Winners!

Industry News Provider of The Year

Pharmacy Times 1,348 Votes

Pharmacy Manufacturer of The Year

Amgen 1,041 Votes

Specialty Pharmacy of The Year

PantheRx Specialty Pharmacy 1,043 Votes

Software Company of The Year

PrimeRx 966 Votes

McKesson and Cardinal Health received an equal amount of votes. We felt it wouldn't be fair to anyone to extend the polls beyond the cut off time. Therefore, both McKesson and Cardinal have been named Pharmaceutical Wholesalers of The Year. For media inquires please send an email to

If you would like to order an Award please contact our authorized vendor.

Include: Company Name or Individual Name to appear on award. Once the vendor receives your request, they will send you 2 sample types for you to choose from. Mention 2019 APPA Awards in your message.

 Order Your Award Here

Award winners have permission to use the content and media displayed on this page, including APPA's logo.

Press Release:

2019 marks a wonderful kick-off to APPA’s Fifth anniversary and the alliance is thrilled to acknowledge superior commitment and contribution to the industry.

With six categories selected by an industry survey, the awards recognize companies and individuals for their innovation, dedication, and best-in-class service.

“We are proud and honored to recognized this years award winners for their accomplishments, contributions and commitment to independent pharmacies,” says Briyce Lundon, APPA Marketing Director.“

Here are the winners of the 2019 Pharmaceutical Industry awards:

  • Industry News Provider of The Year - Pharmacy Times
  • Pharmacy Manufacturer of The Year - Amgen.
  • Pharmacy Software Provider of The Year - PrimeRx
  • Pharmacy Wholesaler of The Year - McKesson & Cardinal Health
  • Specialty Pharmacy of The Year - PANTHERx Specialty Pharmacy
  • CEO of The Year - Dr. Michael Castagna - MannKind Corp

For more information about the awards:

If you are looking for effective and efficient pharmaceutical purchasing strategies that will conform to health care reforms and new hospital and health systems, then join APPA at:

About American Pharmacy Purchasing Alliance 
The American Pharmacy Purchasing Alliance is a leading pharmacy trade association for independent pharmacy owners dedicated to serving the needs of its members through education, networking, and the delivery of a unified voice for all participants in the pharmaceutical industry. Through ongoing collaboration, our alliance creates an environment that encourages the exchange of ideas and information, increases productivity through new technology, and furthers legislation designed to benefit our industry. For more information, visit:

Free to distribute.

Join our mailing list

Subscription form

* Mandatory fields
*First name
*Last name

Security check

* Code
Type the 6 characters you see in the picture
Captcha code image
Hear the code Try another code

Copyright © 2014 - 2019 American Pharmacy Purchasing Alliance. All Rights Reserved.